

PRESS RELEASE - ORANGE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Information: Thomas A. Godley, Ed.D., Superintendent (714) 628-4040

OUSD ANNOUNCES EMPLOYEES OF THE YEAR

ORANGE, Calif., March 17, 2008 – The Orange Unified School District is proud to announce the Employee's of the Year in the following categories:

Administrators Classified Employees Teachers

The Employee of the Year Celebration will be held on Wednesday, May 14, 2008 at the District Offices, Building H, Board Rooms from 3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Administrator of the Year Randi Leach – Canyon Rim Elementary

Administrator of the Year Rachelle Morga – Educational Services

Administrator of the Year Diane Tippets – Educational Services

Classified Employee of the Year Kristanna Plumb - Fletcher

Classified Employee of the Year Cristano Monroy – Villa Park Elementary

Classified Employee of the Year Laura Smith – Canyon High School

Teacher of the Year Amber Miller – La Veta Elementary

Teacher of the Year Lynne Palucki – McPherson Magnet

Teacher of the Year Pamela Quiros – Villa Park High School

In addition, three OUSD employees have been named as Administrator of the Year by the Association of California School Administrators, (ACSA) Region XVII. They will be honored by ACSA on May 12, 2008 at the Irvine Marriott.

ASCA Region XVII Administrator of the Year Aileen Sterling –Middle Schools

ASCA Region XVII Administrator of the Year Jamie Brown – Human Resources

ASCA Region XVII Administrator of the Year Victoria Webber – Confidential Employee Human Resources of the Orange Unified School District introduces the

2008-2009 Teachers of the Year



Amber Miller – La Veta Elementary Lynn Palucki – McPherson Magnet Pamela Quiros – Villa Park High School

Congratulations to all site nominees

Mary Ann Ballestero-Upton Elizabeth Catron

Sharon Cecchi Heather Coulter LuAnn Fisher

Alice Hahn Lisa L. Hedspeth Michael Higgins

Dana Johnston-Farthing

Kathy Kralick Kathleen Lundberg Sharon McAleer Steve Mueller Brandy Nylander

Stacey Reiko Strong Ortega

Julie Roney Todd S.Roth Alan Saldivar Gino Self Linda Simon Jim Smallman Travis Thomsen Melissa Valeriote Ilene Zedek Taft Elementary

Olive Elementary Crescent Intermediate Canyon Rim Elementary Serrano Elementary Canyon High School

Cerro Villa Middle School Chapman Hills Elementary West Orange Elementary Running Springs Elementary

California Elementary
Jordan Elementary
Imperial Elementary
Fairhaven Elementary
Nohl Canyon Elementary
Cambridge Elementary
Lampson Elementary
Crescent Primary
Riverdale Elementary
Fletcher Elementary
El Modena High School
Portola Middle School
Villa Park Elementary

Prospect Elementary

Congratulations to the <u>2008 OUSD Classified Employees of the Year</u>

Crisanto Monroy

Head Custodian Villa Park Elementary School

Kristanna Plumb

Library Media Technician II Fletcher Elementary School

Laura Smith

Secondary Health Clerk Canyon High School

Let's also congratulate all the nominees for their outstanding work and dedication to our students:

Michael Aarvig - Transportation

Patricia Abba - Olive ES

Angelica Altamirano – Special Programs

Dianne Baker - Orange HS

Danny Batiz - McPherson Magnet

Rachel Emenaker - El Modena HS

Anna Fischer – Taft ES

Marcia Gold - Purchasing

Teresa Graham – Chapman Hills ES

Gloria Hain - West Orange ES

Debra Hewitt - Crescent Intermediate

Carol Hippie – Portola MS

Caryn Hivner - Prospect ES

Jamie Lee - Cerro Villa MS

Elizabeth Lopez – Lampson ES

Yolanda Mitchell - Villa Park HS

Leroy Montoya - Payroll

Keri Pintches – Nohl Canyon ES

Martha Rivas – Running Springs ES

Cecilia Sepulveda – Canyon Rim ES

Roberta Sham - Crescent Intermediate

Elizabeth Sluyters – Crescent Primary

We will be honoring everyone at the reception in May 2008.